Interim National Committee of the WERC Announced

1. Pat Gowens, National organizer, Welfare Warriors, Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2. Cynthia McKinney, Former Member of Congress, 2009 Green Party presidential candidate
3. Jack Rasmus, Economist, Professor at St. Mary’s College
4. Marc Rich*, UTLA delegate, Los Angeles County Federation of Labor, Pasadena, CA
5. Al Rojas, Coordinator, Frente de Mexicanos en el Exterior, Sacramento, California
6. Cindy Sheehan, Gold Star mother, antiwar activist, San Francisco, California
7. Nancy Wohlforth*, Co-Pres., Pride at Work/AFL-CIO, Vice Pres., California Federation of Labor
8. Kali Akuno, Malcolm X Grassroots Movement, Gulf Coast Reconstruction activist
9. Colia Clark, Veteran, Civil Rights Movement
10. Donna Dewitt*, President, South Carolina AFL-CIO, Columbia, South Carolina
11. Alan Benjamin, Editor, The Organizer; Executive Board, San Francisco Labor Council, San Francisco, California
12. Mark Vorpahl*, SEIU Local 49, Portland, Oregon
13. Bill Leumer*, Workers Action and Teamsters Local 853 (Ret.), San Francisco, CA
14. Luis Magaña, Organización de Trabajadores Agrícolas de California


Trackback  •  Posted by WERCampaign in Uncategorized category


Please leave a reply...

You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>